Communication…or lack there of…

Tears, anger, hurt, frustration…all linked to a breakdown in communication. To make a long story short, I’ve had a lot of trouble communicating clearly with my parents, therefore resulting in fights and arguments. Through all this, I’ve struggled with my pride. Oh, the dreaded word…Pride. My biggest enemy rears his ugly head once again as my pride gains the victory. Yet, my heart breaks because I’ve lost the battle and hurt my parents, my biggest fans. But through it all, God is teaching me that His grace is sufficient in my weakness. My heart still aches with the tension that is still in the air and tears still flow from the hurtful exchange of words, yet my heart and eyes are set on Jesus, the author and perfecter of our faith. The only one who can mend broken hearts and broken relationships and display His love and grace. Each day, I’m reminded of His overwhelming grace in my life. As I speak in defiance and rebellion, Jesus sees me…yet He forgives me because He loves me. This morning in church, we sang “Here I am to worship” and our worship leader pointed out the bridge specifically. “I’ll never know how much it cost to see my sin upon that cross.” And it hit me, we’ll never taste hell because Christ has claimed the victory. We’ll never know that hurt, pain, and suffering because Jesus experienced it for us. His grace and love overflowed and rescued us from our desperate plight. So, as I walk through this phase of my life, will you pray for me? Please pray for a Christ-like love, humility, and grace to abound and overflow from my heart. Pray for a gentle spirit in place of my rebellious spirit. But most importantly, pray for Christ’s love to be made manifest through this situation.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

